Outfit of the Day: Modern 60’s

After seeing so many vintage-inspired looks at New York Fashion Week, I decided to give 60’s Mod my own little twist. People know how obsessed I am with themed outfits. If I’m wearing my favorite fruit print Lazy Oaf top, check out my ears. I’ll be sporting fruit earrings. Cupcake shoes? Cupcake earrings! Strawberry dress? Strawberry purse! It’s a problem. A good one to have.

Modern60s

I began looking for the perfect modern shift dress and found this pastel Valentino one. It reminded me of Neapolitan ice-cream so I went from there! I knew I wanted to pair it with knee high camel boots and an ice cream purse. Round sunglasses were a must and these ModCloth earrings go perfectly with them.

Interested in these pieces? Shop here:

valentino

My Theresa

Valentino Linen Dress

$2,443

ralphlauren

Style Bop

Ralph Lauren Collection Suede Knee Boots

$1,140

blueshoes

The Label Monster

Semilla Patent Leather Pumps

$310

nilaanthony

Unique-Vintage

Nila Anthony Ice Cream Bag

$68

roundglasses

Nordstrom

Tildon 60mm White Sunglasses

These are sold out. Click here for similar ones.

whiteearrings

ModCloth

These Are Just White Earrings

These are sold out. Click here for similar ones.

hermes

Farfetch

Hermès Vintage Logo Enamel Bracelet

$599

lipstick

Potion Cosmetics on Etsy

Tonic Vegan Opaque Bright Pink Lipstick

$9

I know some of these items are on the expensive side but I think similar items can easily be found. Can’t afford the Hermès bracelet? I’m sure you can find a teal bangle at Claire’s. The dress can be made with basic sewing skills and a Simplicity pattern. Click here to see it.

What do you think about today’s outfit? Would you rock it?

One thought on “Outfit of the Day: Modern 60’s

Leave a comment